Chronicles of the Sentinels – Book 2 Already?!

Hi everyone!

Yep, you read the title right: without even meaning to, I started developing book 2 of Chronicles of the Sentinels today.  I couldn’t help it!

Image Source - http://www.rmfw.org/
Image Source – http://www.rmfw.org/

In fact I actually know the very basic story books 2 and 3 will have, but today ideas just started streaming without my even wanting them to, lol.  I mean I never complain, but I had intended to wait to work on book 2 until after the Writer’s Conference!

As happened with book 2 of The Sword of Dragons, I think this one will end up being longer than book 1, though by how much it’s impossible to say at this point.  However, I am looking forward to it already, I’ve had some really exciting ideas that I can’t wait to write about!

Having said that, I don’t want to focus too much on book 2 in my blog yet.  I want the focus to remain on book 1 right now, for several reasons, not the least of which I want to keep hype up about it for its eventual publication (I am highly optimistic about finding an agent for this one :) )

I haven’t heard back from any beta readers yet, so I’m very anxious and excited!

Anyway, tonight’s blot article is short, I apologize for that.  I also want to apologize ahead of time, because for the next two weeks I am going to be exceedingly busy, so my blog posts may be even fewer and far between than they were while writing Chronicles!

Never-the-less, I intend to keep everyone updated on my preparation for pitching Legacy at the conference, as well as how the conference itself goes!

Thanks for reading!
-Jon

Leave a Reply

