Over 100 Followers – Thank You!

Hi all,

I can’t quite believe it, but not 2 minutes after I posted yesterday’s article, A Writer at Heart got it’s 100th follower!!  Woohoo!

I didn’t know what to expect when I first created this blog, and seeing that number, seeing that there are over 100 people interested, that just totally blows my mind!  Thank you to each and every one of you, you all rock!  :D

It has definitely been a bit of a struggle for me.  I’ve never been much of a social media person.  I’ve had a personal Facebook page for quite sometime, but I rarely ever posted anything on it, not much more than some pictures from trips and such.

To go from that to having an author’s Facebook page and a blog was a readjustment that I definitely am still making (which was made apparent by my 3 month absence of new articles.)  But I also love hearing from others, it always makes me smile when I see someone has liked or commented on one of my articles :)

I’ll keep going, I want to and I feel like I have to.  I want to connect with readers as best as I can, and that means more communication.  That has been one of the driving factors behind creating this blog, I want to reach out to readers, and be more than just a name on a book.  Which, of course, would require a published book, but I’m still working on that part.  That’ll definitely be coming!

So here’s to you all and to the next 100 – cheers!  :)

-Jon Wasik

3 thoughts on “Over 100 Followers – Thank You!”

Leave a Reply

