The Sword of Dragons – Back Cover

Hey everyone!

I am so, so excited to announce that the cover for The Sword of Dragons is complete!!!  :D

At least, it is for the hard copy edition.  Christian Michael will be creating versions of it for the eBook release and for business cards.  The cover came out incredibly well, and I can’t wait to be able to show you all!!  But that’ll come later, when I have a physical, proof copy in my hand and I’m sure the cover will work as well as I think it will, heheh.

In the mean time, I do believe I promised everyone the abstract for the back cover.  I hope you all like it!  :)

For over 3,000 years, the Sword of Dragons has remained hidden in the remote realm of Halarite.  Forged to end the catastrophic civil war of the dragons, it was feared by its creators and was buried and forgotten.

When the rogue Mage Kailar learns of the Sword and begins to search for it, only the fledgling Wizard Dalin recognizes the threat that she poses.  When his plea for help is turned away by the Prince of Tal, Dalin’s only hope is to recruit the outcast Warrior Cardin Kataar.

Cardin and Dalin scramble to find the Sword and its guardian dragon before Kailar, but she already has a head start.  If they fail, a new age of darkness will begin.

Very shortly I’ll be uploading the finished product, both the cover and the novel, to createspace, after which I’ll be able to order a proof copy.  I can’t wait to hold a physical copy of my first (soon-to-be) published novel!!!  :D

Thank you to everyone who has followed me and stuck with me this far.  I look forward to keeping in touch with all of you as I continue forward!  For next time, I would like to post a few paragraphs from the novel itself.  I did that for Chronicles of the Sentinels many months ago and had a lot of positive feedback from everyone here :)  So stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!
-Jon Wasik

Leave a Reply

