The Sword of Dragons Website and Release Date

Hey everyone!

That’s right, you read the title right: I have a release date set for The Sword of Dragons!  I’ve had this date in mind ever since I decided to self-publish, but I didn’t want to announce it until I was sure I could make this date:

May 12th, 2015!

Image Source - www.tech.co
Image Source – http://www.tech.co

I can’t believe it is almost here, just over one month away!  …Okay now that I think about that, I’m excited and terrified!

This will be my first book release.  This is such a completely new and amazing experience!  I know I’m supposed to have a release party, and my plan is to get in touch with a local book store this weekend to see if I can have my release party at one of their shops.

Beyond that…well, I think I’m ready.  No, I know I am ready.  I mean I still have some questions about how to get the release timed on Nook and Kindle, but minor technicalities aside, I am ready.

Like, beyond ready.  This feels like the right time.  I’ve been a writer for over 20 years, and I feel like all of that has been preparation for this year.  For this release.

And what’s great about it is that this novel has a history almost as long as my writing career.  No joke!  I don’t recall if I talked about that here before, but I would like to leave that story for a future article.  That story really does deserve it’s own article.

Official Website

So what’s next?  Getting the word out.  And that starts with the official The Sword of Dragons website.  I got chills writing that just now, heheh.  An official website for a soon-to-be published novel.  Oh yeah, that freaking rocks!!

Oh and for those of you who have stuck with me so far, as of today, you get a sneak-peak at the cover of The Sword of Dragons!

Cover by Christian Michael
Cover by Christian Michael

That is just a taste of the full cover!  And if you click on that image, it’ll take you to the teaser page I setup on the website :)

Is that all the website will be?  Heck no!  I have soooo many plans for it!  You see, this isn’t just going to be a launch site for the novel.  The Sword of Dragons is book 1 in a series, and the new website will become your gateway to that universe beyond the novels!  Character bios, history, side-notes, and as soon as humanly possible, a map of Halarite, the world that is central to The Sword of Dragons!

This, my friends, is just the beginning.  And I am so glad you are all here to see it from the start with me :)

Thanks for reading!
-Jon Wasik

8 thoughts on “The Sword of Dragons Website and Release Date”

  1. Congrats! Your enthusiasm is wonderful and contagious. Having been writing my own novel for over two decades, I understand the feeling that it’s time:)

    1. Thanks for the comment! 2 decades seems like a long time…and it is, I know, lol. Looks like we’re both on the cusp of making our dreams come true, heheh.

  2. Congratulations and good luck with final preparations! The sneak-peak of the cover looks interesting, I especially like the font. I’m looking forward to the release :)

Leave a Reply

