Cover Reveal – The Sword of Dragons

Hi everyone,

Yes, you read the title correctly!  And no, I’m not going to make you read a long tirade: without further ado, here is the final cover of The Sword of Dragons!!

cover-reveal
Click to view a larger version

I am so incredibly excited!  I have waited 20 years to be able to finally hold a physical novel that I wrote, and that day has finally arrived!!!  Woohoo!

Image Source - www.tech.co
Image Source – http://www.tech.co

What’s more, the day is almost here!  May 12th!

…except that it may be sooner.

Why?  Well, it turns out that Createspace.com doesn’t allow me to set a specific release date.  Instead, what I do is I click “approve” for the final version, and then within “3 to 5 days” the novel will be available to order.  I asked their customer service if I can set a date, and they said they do not currently offer that feature.

So what I intend to do is approve it far enough in advance that it will be available no later than May 12th.  Yes, you read right: the paperback version will be available early!

Actually, it turns out Nook Press has a similar issue, but it specifies “up to 72 hours.”  It seems this is the downside to self-publishing.  But then again, this can be an upside, cause it means it’ll be out to the readers sooner than expected.  Yay!

I still have work to do: now that the novel is the way I like it, I need to format it for Nook and Kindle.  That won’t take too long, so I will definitely be ready in time :)  I also want to have content ready for the website in time for the release date, so lots and lots of work ahead of me, heheh.

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned: I still have many things I wish to share with you all!

….and just cause I can’t help it, here’s the actual cover in it’s full glory for you all to see :D

Cover by Christian Michael www.christianmichael.org
Cover by Christian Michael http://www.christianmichael.org

Christian Michael did an incredible job!  Kudos to him :D

-Jon Wasik

5 thoughts on “Cover Reveal – The Sword of Dragons”

Leave a Reply

