The Sword of Dragons Book 3 Outline Completed!

Hi everyone!

I have great news: the chapter-by-chapter outline for Book 3 of The Sword of Dragons has been completed!!  :D

Just as I thought it would be, this book is definitely longer than the previous ones.  While Burning Skies came in at 40 chapters, the current plan for book 3 is 51 chapters.  I have no idea what the page count will end up being, but it definitely will be longer :)

I haven’t thought up chapter names for most of the chapters, that usually comes towards the end of the writing process for me.  But I do have a name for chapter 1, so I thought I’d entice you all with that :)

Chapter 1 – The Seal of the Covenant

I’ll be focusing more on book 2 in upcoming blog posts, but I wanted to share this exciting news with everyone!  :)

The next step is to transcribe my hand-written outline to electronic, making adjustments as needed to the content.  After that, I get to start writing the manuscript!  Wahoo!!!

Writing About More Than Just Writing

I had another question for all of you, and I hope many of you will be willing to respond :)  I am thinking about starting to write more articles about other things, not just writing.  I mean I want my blog to continue to focus on writing and on my novels, but there’s soooo much more to my life than just writing.

A good example of a modern fantasy - Final Fantasy 7
A good example of a modern fantasy – Final Fantasy 7

So what would you all think about me starting to write a few articles here and there about other hobbies, such as gaming?  Or do you prefer focused blogs that stay on one subject only?  I like the idea of going on to other tangents because then it is more personal, and you all can get to know me better, and I hope through discussions in the comments, I can get to know all of you better, too :)

Please let me know what you think!

Thanks for reading,
-Jon Wasik

4 thoughts on “The Sword of Dragons Book 3 Outline Completed!”

  1. Congrats on finishing the outline! It is a great accomplishment, and one we cannot wait to read. On the subject of writing more about other things, I say go for it. I read a lot of other blogs and while the keep the main focol point going (crafting, food, DIY, books), they also throw in other things. A few of mine have given recaps of their vacations, family news, remodeling, thoughts on current events, etc. While you want to focus on the book(s), it’s always nice getting to know you on a more personal level.

    1. Thanks for the congrats :D And thank you for the feedback. I recall in the past, more personal posts were very well received by readers, so…yeah, I think I’ll add them in now and again :)

  2. I would love to see other topics covered related to your writing process, your books, and your love of writing, other books that are inspiring you. I think it would confuse people about the intent of your blog if too many other things get thrown in.

Leave a Reply

