A Writer at Heart turns Two!

Hey everyone!

blog-birthdayI was pleasantly surprised this morning when Facebook showed me a memory of the initial launch of my blog.  That’s right, A Writer at Heart turned two yesterday!!

This one snuck up on me, I had completely forgotten that I started writing articles in June.  Wow!

When I launched A Writer at Heart…I had no idea what I was doing.  Write a blog?  What the heck was I supposed to do with a blog?  Two years later, you want to know something funny?

….I still have no idea what I’m doing!!  Lol.  But what I do know is that I’ve had a blast writing.

There have definitely been ups and downs.  High times and times when it seemed no one wanted to read.  I’ve learned a lot, but still have so much to learn.

A Writer at Heart is by no means popular (yet).  But…wow, I just realized, over 150 follows!  When did we pass 150?!  That’s incredible!!  :D

Ahem, sorry, distracted :)

While I may not have thousands of followers, I’m happy with the progress I’ve made.  I’ve enjoyed hearing from everyone who has left comments.  I’ve enjoyed engaging in the blogging community (or as much as my busy schedule has allowed me to…)  And I’ve just plain had fun :D

A Writer At Heart’s Mission Hasn’t Changed

Why did I start A Writer at Heart?  To put it simply, I wanted to tell my story as it unfolded, and hopefully inspire or help out fellow aspiring writers.

two-yearHere we are, two years later, and I consider my mission a success.  But it is also still on-going.  I’ve written entire novels since this blog started, and shared in that adventure with all of you.  I’ve tried, and failed, to find an agent.  But I didn’t let that stop me.  And I took the leap forward and self-published, not just one, but now two novels!

The best part is, the adventure is just beginning.  I’m not where I want to be yet.  I want to live off of writing some day, and I think, somewhere, somehow, I can make that happen.  I just have to keep going.  Keep trying.  Keep working.

With your help, that future can become a reality.  The Sword of Dragons has received seven 5-star reviews on Amazon!  For a debut, self-published novel, that is incredible!

Thank you to all of you for helping me get this far.  Here’s to another two years :)

Thanks for reading!
-Jon Wasik

Leave a Reply

