I’m Engaged!!

Hi everyone!

I am so very happy to announce that on Thursday, January 26th, I proposed to my best friend, my writing partner, my dear and wonderful Starshine, and she said yes!!  :D

16265633_10101359792377461_526650228680585726_nIt was a special day, celebrating 6 months together!  I took the day off of work and we went to the Planetarium together to catch a show, and then explored the Science and Nature museum, checking out gems, mummies, and the wilds together.  It was a perfect adventure for two geeks :D heheh.

Afterwards we splurged and had a wonderful dinner together, before going home, where I brought out a photo album I’d put together for our relationship.  At the end of the photo album was a poem I wrote, before she turned the page to a picture of me kneeling with the ring presented.

The crazy thing is I wasn’t nervous at all…until she started looking through the album.  Then all of a sudden my heart started pounding like crazy and my hands started shaking.  A friend had let me borrow his GoPro to record the event, and in looking back at the video, I was so freaking nervous and fidgety!

16299512_1279067655448988_7129289445571238015_nAnd when her emotions swelled at seeing the picture, I almost couldn’t say the words because of how powerful the emotions were in me!  And when I finally did and she said yes, it was like my heart exploded in such ecstatic happiness!  :D

I am so amazed by the responses we received on Facebook, as soon as we posted pictures and the news, Facebook blew up with everyone reacting and posting congratulations and supportive comments!  It is so wonderful to have the support of our friends and families :)

Even being a writer, I don’t think I could ever convey through text just how incredibly happy I am, and how lucky I am, to be with such a wonderful person!  She really is my best friend, my soul mate, and to steal a quote, the Moon of my Life :)  We’ve built up so many incredible memories together, been through both dark times and good times together, and I cannot imagine my life without her <3

And for those with a sharp eye, that is indeed a Doctor Who Tardis-inspired ring :D

Thanks for reading!
-Jon Wasik

3 thoughts on “I’m Engaged!!”

  1. Thank you for sharing your story with us. May you both enjoy a long life of happiness together. And may you never stop exploring and enjoying each others company. Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

